aka Change Leadership Studio – Messina Sec002

Personal Journal Entries – 10/7

34 Responses to Personal Journal Entries – 10/7

• I started playing with the balls on my feet and got the WBS draft done. I will continue with my engine on and all the work assigned to me, I hopefully will do it better and not laid back. I talked to the Sponsor and other project managers and we got good feedback about the project.

• I have tried to be a mentor to the BA team, especially with what to expect with their tests and extra credit assignments. I am hoping that this will gain their trust and make them more likely to participate with our PM group later on down the stretch.

• All documentations are currently in progress. They are a little late due to team being assigned late, but we set our own schedule for things to be done everything is set on time. Met with Engineers and cooperation is not a problem. Will be attending Engineer’s presentation of their prototype on Wednesday, all should go well.

• The project assigned to our group is very wholesome and confusing. It’s pretty frustrating to try and balance work projects along with school projects, even though I think I am delegating the workload pretty fairly. I am extremely confident in my team and our future performance carrying out the project. I am still very interested in “getting my hands dirty” with TFR in the coming weeks dealing with fabrication. In our next group meeting being held tomorrow, I am confident that we will draft a master WBS due to our determination, familiarity, and expertise on the subject.

• I got farmiliar with microsoft project through lynda videos. Worked on Project charter. We have a group meeting Tuesday at 2pm tentatively. Our group made budget and schedule and revised some of our documents.