Getting to know you

hello, world

(A) So we can all start to get to know one another, respond to this post with a comment containing the following information:

1. What is your name, major, and minor (if any)?
  2. Why are you a student in your major (or: why are you a student at Temple U., or Fox, or … )?
  3. What do you plan to get out of this class?

(B) To help get a discussion going, respond to at least one other student’s comment, too.

Two helpful hints:

(1) Make sure you are “logged in” before you comment. That way the system will know who you are and you’ll be able to leave a comment.

(2) Don’t forget to return and respond to comments, too!

image credit: hello, world by oskay, on Flickr

55 Responses to “Getting to know you”

• Hey,

My name is Ugochukwu U. Opara (or Ugo for short) and my major is Finance. I’m a finance major because I strongly believe that everyone has the ability to produce capital and your financial literacy is whats going to help you use that money in the most effective way without have to sacrifice what you enjoy.

There are a lot of thing I want to get out of this class:
    1. How to build an audience
    2. How to build PR
    3. A how do you actually track ROI on videos posts?

I’m asking for a lot but Temple’s tuition did go up by some 20% :D

Regards,
    Ugochukwu U. Opara

• Nice to meet you Ugochukwu. I think your goals for the class are well thought out and definitely not too much to ask for with the price we pay for tuition. I really hope we do learn how to build a PR and audience by attending this class. You

• Hello Ugochukwu,

I find it interesting that you are taking this class as a Finance major since I feel that people don’t usually associate Finance with Social Media. Before signing up for this class, did you feel that this class is important to the financial field or is this class something that you wanted to take because it interested you/you wanted to use for your personal life instead of professional life?