This Year
No Points
Total
1020 Points
MIS Badge

Click here
to validate the recipient

About Me

Hello, my name is Ibtihal Al-Froukh but I go by Ibby. I am currently a Sophomore in the Fox School of Business at Temple Univesity. I plan on graduating in May 2016 with a Bachelor’s in Management Information Systems. I was born and raised in Palestine and came to the United States when I was only 7 years old. I lived in Philadelphia ever since and hope to visit my home country soon.

While applying to different colleges in high school, Temple was my first choice. I knew that this is the place I wanted to further my education and graduate with a major that I enjoy. One of the reasons why I chose Temple was the fact that I wanted to stay in Philadelphia, since that is where I spent most of my life in and it’s very convenient for me to go to school somewhere close. Also, I visited the campus few times in high school and I loved the atmosphere and the people here were extremely nice and welcoming. I also heard many great things about this University and the different programs they offer so that encouraged me even more to come here. Now I can say that I am satisfied with the choice I made because I absolutely love this place. I came into Temple as undeclared under University Studies, then switched to Undeclared in Business. With the different Business classes that I am required to take, I became interested in finding a career Business. So, I started searching for different majors that would interest me.