Intrusion Detection and Response

Welcome to class

Hello All,

Welcome to Intrusion Detection and Response class.  I look forward to getting to meeting all of you next week.  You will be able to find the syllabus and a rough schedule at MIS Community site.  I like the course to be fluid so that we can make it effective for the class.  If  you have any questions prior to the class, please feel free to either post a question or send me an email.

If you don’t mind please take a moment to introduce yourself, so that I get familiar with your expectations for this class.

18 Responses to Welcome to class

• Hi my name is Kerwing Hy! I have an undergraduate degree in Actuarial Insurance Mathematics with an MIS minor. I interned at insurance companies such as Travelers and Lincoln Financial. I didn’t enjoy the insurance industry so much, hence my pivot into the technology realm. I’m currently interning at Temple University’s Information Security team. Come September, I’ll will be joining Protiviti, an IT Consulting Firm, in their Philadelphia office. I look forward to working with all of you! =)

• Hi there! My name is Wen Lu. I am a part-time graduate student. I will be graduating this July. I received my undergraduate degree in Information Science & Technology from Temple University. I’m currently working at Computer Services Help Desk at Temple University. See y’all on Monday.

• Hi! My name is Arkadiy Kantor. Im a part time Cyber Security student. I work work full time for Temple University Hospital. I graduated from Temple in 2010 with a degree in MIS. Looking forward to taking this class!

• Hello, I am an Information Technology consultant with 13+ years of experience. My experience includes Big 4 and industry background in retail, e-commerce, health insurance and pharmaceuticals. I am a graduate of Temple University with a BA in Information Science and Technology and is currently a part-time graduate student. See you all on Monday.
    Mustafa

• Hey everyone,