Community Platform
  • Artificial intelligence
  • Augmented reality
  • Consumer applications and technologies
  • Digital marketing
  • more...
This Year
175 Points
645 Points
MIS Badge

Click here
to validate the recipient

About Me

Hi, my name is Vienna Hong and I’m a sophomore majoring in Management Information Systems (MIS) at Temple University. Growing up I was surrounded by so much technology that even my phone changed every two years. While I was able to adapt quickly to using new tech, my parents had a harder time because they didn’t understand how to use it, since most settings were set to English, and at the time they didn’t know that much English. I grew up helping them here and there and since then I’ve just developed a passion for wanting to help people with technology. I wanted to find a major that could allow me to be a middle man between technology and people, so anyone like my parents could have someone there to help them, which is why I chose to major in MIS because it allows me to be the connector between the two.

I want to gain more experience in areas related to MIS, such as digital product management and consulting, so I can gain more hands-on experience and improve my technical skills. I have a lot of work experience working with a team due to working at Main St. Pho as a waitress/cashier, a remote program with the America-Israel Friendship League (AIFL), and working at the polls during the 2020 and 2021 elections. I’ve learned to collaborate with others and improved my communication skills by working with various people. I also was able to pick up on managing my time better and became more adaptable to the environment I was in but also to the tech I was using. I used technology more often during the pandemic, which was when I was working for AIFL, and even at Main St. Pho I had to use their database to input orders and retrieve receipts.

Aside from my work experience and major, here are a few interesting facts about me:

  • I have watched Alice in Wonderland and The Chronicles of Narnia: The Lion, the Witch, and the Wardrobe over and over
  • I do not have a favorite sports team…
  • I’m watching The Umbrella Academy and Our Beloved Summer right now
  • I have lived in Richmond, Virginia, and Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
  • I have 3 chihuahuas
  • I visit Instagram, Youtube, and Messenger daily
  • My favorite things to do outside of school & work are listening to music, binge-watching tv shows, cooking & baking, and dancing
  • Coolest thing I’ve ever done is traveling to Shanghai and studying abroad in my freshman year of high school
  • My proudest atypical accomplishment is being the first one in my family to earn a full-ride scholarship to college

That were a few interesting facts about me. Thank you for reading my bio and for checking out my e-portfolio, I have my resume posted too, so if you want to check it out definitely do! Please reach out to me if you ever want to chat or have a few questions to ask me.

Skip to toolbar