No Points
Total
1125 Points
MIS Badge

Click here
to validate the recipient

Journal Entries for MIS 3535

Week 1: September 26th

Our group is just starting to understand what will work for the BAs and what won’t. At this point, the BAs are finishing up with the first draft of the scope document. Next week they will be moving into Justinmind. What has worked for us so far is to open a constant line of communication. Besides the meetings we have had in person, we have stressed to the BAs that they can e-mail or text any of us whenever with any questions they have. I think our group has a slight advantage because my parents work for Somerville, so I have extensive knowledge about how the company operates. I am able to answer almost any question they may have about the company and I think that goes a long way when we are trying to gain their trust and show that we are here to make them successful. The one thing we need to work on as a group is to set some structure for the BAs and let them know that by doing certain things now they will be extremely successful at the end of the semester.

Week 2: October 3rd

Not too much happened this week due to the BAs having an exam in their class. They are just beginning to work in Justinmind, so over the next few weeks we will help them develop ideas and improve upon them. We have finalized our weekly meetings with the BAs. Additionally, some of us will meet with them on Sundays to answer any other questions that may have come up since the last meeting. We have established a good pace with the meetings and getting things done, so there is no reason why this project shouldn’t end in success.

Week 3: October 10th