This Year
No Points
Total
No Points
MIS Badge

Click here
to validate the recipient

2015 Fall Internship with Accolade Management Services

My name is Kyle Domsohn and I am a rising Senior within the Temple Fox School of Business. My internship with the Accolade Management Services, owned by Bernie Heinze of the Heinze Group, began on August 11, 2015 and will continue through the end of January 2016. One of the services provided by Accolade Management Services is managing associations, which includes Insurance and Legal education.  I work as a Business Analyst, maintaining, updating, and reporting Continued Learning Education (CLE) for the Insurance Society of Philadelphia, which is a relatively new association for Accolade Management Services. The data involved is organized by databases set up using Microsoft Access. My roles and responsibilities include:

• Maintaining, updating, and reporting on the company legal education accreditation database using MS Access.
  • Direct interaction with customers satisfying requests, providing information and troubleshooting.
  • Working with customers, system users and management to analyze and document current business processes.
  • Recommending process improvements and changes to management and then working with team to implement successful solutions.